Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums  

Go Back   Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums > General Aquatic Forums > AroReefers > Articles, Resources & FAQs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27-08-2004, 04:32 PM   #11
imooi2001
Dragon
 
imooi2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 1,291
Default

ok....too bad cannot keep one. I tot it is pretty nice...thks.
imooi2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-08-2004, 06:19 PM   #12
Ekia
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaLiB
Wow. You managed to catch it on hook or you mean using net?

Anyway, like what bro bonjour says, it isn't easy to keep copperband butterfly. Hard to get them to eat the standard commercial foods and on top of that, i also read that they are sensitive to changes in water parameters.
which is worse? copperband butterfly or Moorish Idol??
  Reply With Quote
Old 27-08-2004, 06:33 PM   #13
bonjour2
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaLiB
Wow. You managed to catch it on hook or you mean using net?

Anyway, like what bro bonjour says, it isn't easy to keep copperband butterfly. Hard to get them to eat the standard commercial foods and on top of that, i also read that they are sensitive to changes in water parameters.
Juz use a Tamban Hook with some prawn meat , you can hook it up....
  Reply With Quote
Old 27-08-2004, 06:44 PM   #14
imooi2001
Dragon
 
imooi2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 1,291
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bonjour2
Juz use a Tamban Hook with some prawn meat , you can hook it up....
then.. can feed copperband market prawn meat liao??
imooi2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-08-2004, 07:01 PM   #15
KaLiB
Moderator
 
KaLiB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 3,635
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bonjour2
Juz use a Tamban Hook with some prawn meat , you can hook it up....
Wah serious. Their mouth so small also can get? I only caught gobies and cardinal fish on hook before.
__________________
A fishtank is just like your computer. When your tank crash(OS crash), its time to cleanup(reformat hard drive) and setup(install OS) again and add new livestock(re-install software).
KaLiB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2013, 10:04 PM   #16
Montrous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Very useful information, thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2014, 04:56 AM   #17
fishidiot
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Great resource...thanks!
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +9. The time now is 01:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2000-2008 Arofanatics.com (Since 30th August 2000)