Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums

Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums (http://www.arofanatics.com/forums/index.php)
-   Tank set-ups, Filtration & Water Management (http://www.arofanatics.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   OHF outlet is kicking up my sand! (http://www.arofanatics.com/forums/showthread.php?t=458510)

Sunday 04-04-2011 06:27 PM

OHF outlet is kicking up my sand!

I have a 2ft tank currently filtered with an OHF. I have sand in the tank. The water coming out from the outlet is hitting the sand directly underneath it and dispersing everything, thus the bottom of the tank can be seen. All this doesn't look very nice so i was wondering whether there was another way to disperse the water, like perhaps towards the pump. Rainbars perhaps? But will the piping fit the hole that's meant as the outlet on the OHF? I have zero experience with piping. Thanks and very much appreciated!

AiZaiApple 04-04-2011 06:48 PM

Btw you using the single tier or mr aqua >? maybe you can DIY a L join change the water direction instead of letting it fall downwards

A.SickLids 04-04-2011 07:08 PM

Hey bro, thought mr aqua ohf comes with an elbow joint which you can fix it at your outlet? It did for my 4ft one, can't remember about my 2ft.

Opps just saw that you didn't mention you're using mr aqua. Please ignore my post

Euphonlst 04-04-2011 07:14 PM

You can also try to get the L joint from most hardwareshop to fit your ohf outlet... Just bring the outlet to the hardwareshop and problem solve:p

WiNd.feNg 04-04-2011 08:03 PM

yea use an L-joint. if you don't want you can put rocks at that area to deco it up instead?

Sunday 04-04-2011 08:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AiZaiApple (Post 8365598)
Btw you using the single tier or mr aqua >? maybe you can DIY a L join change the water direction instead of letting it fall downwards

Quote:

Originally Posted by A.SickLids (Post 8365635)