Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums

Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums (http://www.arofanatics.com/forums/index.php)
-   Cichlid Experiences (http://www.arofanatics.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Sharing my angels spawn (http://www.arofanatics.com/forums/showthread.php?t=532752)

novjoe 14-06-2015 12:28 AM

Sharing my angels spawn

The two of them pair up when they are in the comm tank. First spawn was unsuccessful although the fries hatch as they were spawned in comm tank so the parents were too stressed out. One week after moving them to a 10 gallon tank, they spawned again. :)

Its my first time having angels spawning so I keep my fingers crossed that the fries will somehow survive as they are different from discus where fries will feed on parent's slime. Currently, making brine shrimp for the free swimmers now.

Kindly let me know if I have done anything wrong. Thanks!

Daddy: Zebra Angel
Mummy: Manacaperu Angel

http://c1.staticflickr.com/1/334/181...fe4410e5_c.jpg

http://c1.staticflickr.com/9/8829/18...994b887e_c.jpg

patclay 14-06-2015 12:46 AM

Congrats! !

novjoe 14-06-2015 01:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by patclay (Post 9867025)
Congrats! !

Thanks bro!

longyi 14-06-2015 10:38 AM

Congrats to your angel spawn, both papa and mama angel look very nice and hope the fries will also turn up nicely.

novjoe 14-06-2015 12:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by longyi (Post 9867053)
Congrats to your angel spawn, both papa and mama angel look very nice and hope the fries will also turn up nicely.

Thanks bro. Yep, they are the healthiest and they nicest among the rest of their peers. :)

lewis 14-06-2015 05:00 PM

Well done n congrat!

novjoe 15-06-2015 01:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lewis (Post 9867125)
Well done n congrat!

Thanks alot bro!

Saleen 15-06-2015 05:01 AM

congrats =) so many fries

icekiki 15-06-2015 09:50 AM

congrats bro, able to share the tank size and your setup? :)

novjoe 15-06-2015 02:17 PM

Quote: